Art Critics Award 2017

30/6 2017 7 pm

The Art Critics Award turns a common practice upside down, as in this case artists evaluate the work of art critics. This year marks the 10 year anniversary of the prize. In addition to a prize for the best submitted review, there is also one for the best submitted blog entry for the first time.

Helen Young Chang (Category Print) and Raphael Dillhof (Category Blog) will be awarded this years’ Art Critics Award (ACA).

After the presentation of the awards there will be a talk with both winners taking place in the Community College,focusing on the relation between art and critics and the effective power of writing about art.